
Compounded tirzepatide from BiltRx at $129 per month. Includes online provider consultation.
BiltRx Compounded Tirzepatide Review
BiltRx compounded tirzepatide review. $129 per month pricing, online consultation process, what is included and what is not. Our editorial rating explained.
Key Features
- Price (compounded): $129/month
- Price (brand-name): Mounjaro $1,499/month, Zepbound $1,499/month
- Form: Injectable only
- Pharmacy type: US 503A compounding pharmacy
- Consultation: Online medical consultation (fee applies)
- Delivery: Monthly shipment (shipping fee applies)
- Dose tiers: Not publicly listed
- State restrictions: None listed
The $129 monthly price is the headline number and it undercuts most competitors. Arc-1, the other provider we track, starts at $199.99 for its lowest dose tier. That price gap of $70.99 per month adds up to roughly $850 over a year. However, BiltRx does not publish dose-tier pricing, so it is unclear whether the $129 figure applies uniformly at higher doses or whether the cost increases as patients titrate up. Consultation and shipping fees also add to the total monthly outlay. Patients should ask about the all-in cost before committing.
What Is Inside
- Active ingredient: Tirzepatide (compounded)
- Formulation: Injectable solution
- Additional ingredients: Not publicly disclosed
- Concentration: Not publicly disclosed
BiltRx does not publish detailed formulation data on its public-facing pages. The concentration per milliliter, excipient list and whether any additional compounds like B vitamins or amino acids are included remain undisclosed to prospective patients browsing the site. This contrasts with Arc-1, which specifies its formulation as tirzepatide plus glycine plus B12 at defined concentrations. See our Arc-1 review for that breakdown.
The lack of published formulation details does not mean the product is substandard. Many telehealth platforms withhold compounding specifics until after a patient completes their consultation. Still, transparency before purchase helps patients make informed comparisons. This gap is reflected in our transparency sub-score.
BiltRx sells compounded tirzepatide through an online telehealth platform backed by a US 503A compounding pharmacy. The monthly cost for the compounded formulation sits at $129, which makes it one of the least expensive options currently on the market. BiltRx also offers brand-name Mounjaro and Zepbound at $1,499 per month for patients who prefer the FDA-approved product. We reviewed the company's stated offerings, pricing structure, ordering process and publicly available information to produce this assessment.
BiltRx Compounded Tirzepatide Overview
BiltRx operates as a telehealth service that connects patients with licensed prescribers and fills tirzepatide prescriptions through a partnered 503A compounding pharmacy in the United States. Section 503A pharmacies prepare medications based on individual patient prescriptions and are overseen by state pharmacy boards. They differ from 503B outsourcing facilities, which face direct FDA inspection and follow current good manufacturing practice standards.
The core product is compounded tirzepatide in injectable form. There are no oral tablets or capsules offered. Patients receive their supply on a monthly delivery schedule. Consultation and shipping fees apply on top of the $129 base price, though BiltRx does not break down those fees prominently on its marketing pages.
For patients who want the branded drug, BiltRx lists Mounjaro and Zepbound at $1,499 per month. That figure aligns roughly with the out-of-pocket cost many patients face without insurance. The availability of both compounded and brand-name options under one platform is a practical feature for patients who may want to switch between them based on budget or preference.
How to Order and What to Expect
The ordering process follows the standard telehealth model. Patients begin with an online medical consultation. A licensed prescriber reviews health history, current medications and eligibility for tirzepatide based on BMI and comorbidity criteria. If approved, the prescriber writes a prescription that is sent to the partnered 503A pharmacy for compounding.
After the pharmacy fills the prescription, the medication ships directly to the patient. BiltRx advertises monthly delivery, which means a new supply arrives each month without requiring a repeat consultation for every refill. The initial consultation fee and ongoing shipping fees are separate from the $129 medication cost. BiltRx does not prominently display these additional fees, so the total out-of-pocket figure will be higher than $129 in practice.
Patients should expect the standard tirzepatide escalation protocol. Treatment typically starts at 2.5 mg for the first four weeks and increases in 2.5 mg increments every four weeks based on tolerability and physician guidance. The maximum approved dose for brand-name tirzepatide is 15 mg per week. Whether BiltRx's compounded version follows the same escalation schedule depends on the prescribing physician's clinical judgment.
One thing BiltRx does not advertise is a money-back guarantee or satisfaction policy. Arc-1 offers a 30-day guarantee, which provides a safety net for first-time patients. The absence of a similar policy from BiltRx is worth noting for anyone hesitant about trying compounded tirzepatide for the first time.
- Product
- Compounded tirzepatide (injectable)
- Monthly price
- $129 (compounded), $1,499 (brand-name)
- Pharmacy
- US 503A compounding pharmacy
- Consultation
- Online, fee applies
- Shipping
- Monthly delivery, fee applies
- Dose tiers
- Not publicly listed
- Guarantee
- Not listed
- Editor Rating
- 4.3 / 5
Our Verdict
BiltRx Compounded Tirzepatide receives an editorial rating of 4.3 out of 5. Sub-scores: Price 4.8, Convenience 4.5, Transparency 3.8, Support 4.0.
The price score is the standout. At $129 per month for compounded tirzepatide, BiltRx offers the lowest base cost among providers we review. That number alone will be the deciding factor for many patients who are paying out of pocket. The convenience score reflects a smooth online consultation model and monthly delivery that reduces friction. No state restrictions are listed, which broadens access compared to providers with geographic limitations.
The transparency score of 3.8 is the weakest area. BiltRx does not publish dose-tier pricing, formulation details or a clear breakdown of consultation and shipping fees before patients enter the ordering funnel. Prospective patients cannot calculate their true monthly cost from the website alone. The support score of 4.0 reflects a functional but unremarkable customer support experience with no documented guarantee policy.
For patients whose primary concern is monthly cost and who are comfortable with a 503A pharmacy source, BiltRx represents strong value. Patients who want full pricing transparency and a money-back guarantee before committing may prefer Arc-1, despite its higher price. Both providers sell compounded tirzepatide that is not FDA-approved, and patients should discuss the compounded-versus-brand decision with their prescribing physician. Our provider comparison page places both side by side.
Our rating
Compounded tirzepatide from BiltRx at $129 per month. Includes online provider consultation.
FAQ - BiltRx Compounded Tirzepatide
Is BiltRx compounded tirzepatide FDA-approved?
No. Compounded tirzepatide from BiltRx or any other provider is not FDA-approved. The FDA-approved tirzepatide products are Mounjaro (for type 2 diabetes) and Zepbound (for chronic weight management). Compounded versions have not undergone the FDA review process for safety, potency or bioequivalence. BiltRx does also offer brand-name Mounjaro and Zepbound at $1,499 per month for patients who prefer an FDA-approved product.
What is the total monthly cost including fees?
The base price for compounded tirzepatide is $129 per month. Consultation fees and shipping fees are additional. BiltRx does not prominently display these supplementary costs on its public pages. Patients should ask for a complete cost breakdown during the initial consultation before filling a prescription. The total will be somewhat higher than $129 depending on these added charges.
Does BiltRx offer different dose levels?
BiltRx does not publish dose-tier pricing publicly. It is unclear from the website whether the $129 monthly price applies at all dose levels or whether higher doses cost more. During the consultation, patients should clarify whether the price changes as they escalate from the starting 2.5 mg dose toward the higher therapeutic doses of 10 mg or 15 mg.
How does BiltRx compare to Arc-1?
BiltRx is cheaper at the base level ($129 versus $199.99 for Arc-1's lowest tier). Arc-1 includes glycine and B12 in its formulation, offers free consultation, free shipping and a 30-day guarantee. BiltRx charges separate consultation and shipping fees and does not list a guarantee. Arc-1 is not available in California, Arkansas, Indiana, Minnesota or South Carolina. BiltRx has no listed state restrictions. The trade-off is lower price with less transparency versus higher price with more included services. Full comparison is on our brands page.

Similar products
